Idaho cities

2 local mayors to lead the Association of Cities of Idaho

BOISE, Idaho (KIFI) – Members of the Association of Idaho Cities (AIC) elected Chubbuck Mayor Kevin England as president for 2021-2022 at the June 17 banquet on the 74e AIC Annual Conference in Boise.

Idaho Falls Mayor Rebecca Casper as third vice president.

The Idaho Association of Cities was formed in 1947 and is a non-partisan, not-for-profit corporation organized to serve the 199 incorporated cities of Idaho. AIC influences policy and provides education, training and technical assistance to strengthen the capacity of elected officials and city staff to serve their communities.

The following district officers and directors were also elected at the association’s annual conference in Boise, representing geographies of the state:


President Kevin England — Mayor, Chubbuck

First Vice President Joe Stear, Mayor of Kuna

Second Vice-President Debbie Kling — Mayor, Nampa

Third Vice President Rebecca Casper – Mayor, Idaho Falls

District Directors

District 1 Directors: Steven Adams, Councilor, Rathdrum

Shelby Rognstad, Mayor, Sandpoint

District 2 Directors: Art Bettge, President of the Council, Moscow

Bill Lambert, Mayor of Moscow

District 3 Directors: Gordon Petrie, Mayor, Emmett

Kenny Everhart, Councilor, Idaho City

District 3A Directors: Luke Cavener, Councilor, Meridian

Holli Woodings, Councilor, Boise

District 4 Directors: Casey Andersen, Councilor, Burley

Bruce Hossfeld, Mayor, Paul

District 5 Directors: Terry Larson, Councilor, Preston

Rick Cheatum, Advisor, Pocatello

District 6 Directors: Robert “BJ” Berlin, Mayor, Roberts